Favorites from the week and a day off!

31 Aug

It’s been a week! My husband went back to work (professor so he’s off all summer) this week and I started teaching a philosophy class (yay!). But the babysitter backed out on my last minute and i’m having trouble finding a new one. i got a recommendation from a friend for a girl but i don’t know her and that makes me nervous. it’s not like im asking her to watch my phone, i’m asking her to watch my child. my only child. so that’s a little stressful.

So this week in philosophy class we are discussing the Presocratics — the guys who were before Socrates, basically. Here’s a link if you’re interested. 🙂 They are really fun because think about it – the whole world was new and exciting for them. It’s like watching a baby — this sense of wonder that we simply don’t have because it’s all already been done.

so the other thing that happened this week – i saw a baby born! my friend Kellee had a scheduled c-section and i went to watch. pretty amazing. she had a little girl, Caroline Grace 8.1lbs 20 inches. 

Caroline Grace

 

We also visited pre school this week for orientation – Harper starts the 4 year old class this week. She is SO excited.

Harper and her friends

Harper and her friends

 

Monday is a day off from the gym – labor day and all. i’m going to try to do something on my own. i’d like to run but we’ll see. Sunday is the family reunion for my husband’s side of the family. i’d rather poke my eyes out with sharp sticks.

I’ll be back soon with some workouts

 

Leave a Reply

