Go Heavy Run Hard

16 Apr

I think today we need to work on strength . . . and then do burpees 😉

So here’s the plan after a brief warm up:

  • With Heavy BB, Squat to chair: 4 sets of 3-5 reps [for me this is 40lb]
  • Heavy Barbell Deadlifts: 4 sets of 3-5 reps
  • Moderate – Heavy Dumbbell Snatches: 3 sets each arm of 8-10 reps [for me this will be 12-15lb]
  • One Arm Moderate to HeavyDumbbell Press: 3 sets of 8-10 reps
  • Moderate DB Single Leg RDL: 3 sets each leg of 12-15 reps [for me 8-12lb]
  • Parallel Dips and Hovers  – 10-15 reps each — on chair

 

In Groups of 3: 

Body Rows  3 sets of 12-15 reps

No clue how long this will all take – I’d like to go out and run a loop after this. We shall see. I think I will run a loop after class if I don’t have time during class. Or maybe 15 min of running will be the finisher?

Finisher/Abs: 8 rounds with 10 sec between rounds

  • 3 burpees
  • 3 prisoner squats

For Boston.

Leave a Reply

