Tabata time!

15 Feb

Tabata! New class for me – format is 20 seconds of work, 10 seconds rest and repeat for 4 min. The other instructor has done the same exercise for each round which I find a little boring so I’m going to alternate between two:

Globe jumps/Power jacks
Plank to wide dead loft/Plank to
shoulder press
Alt rev lunge with bicep curls/Jump
lunges
Plank row/plank row with knee tuck to
wide jump
DB swings/prisoner squats

20130215-094613.jpg

20130215-100659.jpg

2 Responses to “Tabata time!”

  1. Anne February 15, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

    What happened to your thumb? Yikes. Sorry to miss your first Tabata, but I have a date tonight. šŸ™‚ Look like a great line-up.

    • onlyhalfcrazy February 15, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

      Thanks! I caught a medicine ball weird – I think I was probably talking or something šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

