Long day

28 Aug

Yesterday was a long day. It started with an hour of spin. Love the Sat am class!

After that I had to quickly dress for Tom’s viewing. I think this is a very common Southern thing: the open casket. I think it’s creepy as hell but I do understand the need, the proof I suppose, to give ourselves closure. Personally, I hope whoever is around after I die cremates me.

It was tough but I’m glad I went – I was able to give Tom’s dad a letter Tom wrote to himself as part of a class assignment.

The princess & I then went to get a gift for the birthday party. And a bath mat because the husband nearly fell in the shower!

The napless wonder fell asleep on the way home so she got in a little nap on the way to the party. A good time was had by all!

20110828-084738.jpg

Leave a Reply

